Stay Connected
giftcard
All VIP LOYALTY MEMBER
GET 5% OFF ALL SERVICES. ASK US HOW TO JOIN AT OUR SALON

Reviews

Review us on:
Ashley G.Ashburn, VA
2/16/2017
I love this nail salon I will defiantly be back! I got my nails done by a lady named Lauren. She was so nice and made conversation with me and told me the colors I chose are so cute. She did such a good job and didn't make my cuticles bleed like most other places do. I got the acrylic nails with standard nail polish. 1 week later and they still look great! It was $45 before tip. I will be back for sure!
Michele C.Chantilly, VA
1/23/2017
Sterling isn't my area so I went based off a review from a family member. The salon itself wasn't busy so we got seated immediately.

Overall the service was good. I had a gel manicure w/no issue other than minor imperfections around the cuticles. The paraffin wax was a great touch to end my manicure experience as I've never had that done at a nail salon before. Fair warning, its scorching hot & the tech dipped my hands, more like gently dunked each 2-3 times & after the wax was beginning to dry she placed a plastic bag over each hand & brought me back to the chair to remove the bag along with the wax which was pretty cool & it left my hands super soft! There's always a first for everything. Prices are normal as well. Would recommend if you're in the Sterling area.
Susan Maines Floyd1/14/2017
This salon is very inviting and the chairs are comfortable. I plan to return frequently.
Mara Dozier5/2/2016
Ken Williams5/3/2016
Tamara Wain3/2/2016
I've been in quite a few times. Clean, friendly with a great spa pedicure/foot massage. I have a few favorite people to go to but Bon i.e. consistently FANTASTIC!
Inese Lanka8/25/2016
Have been coming to Tiffany for almost 10 years. I don't let anyone else do my nails or eyebrows. I have a French manicure and occasional color on my toes. Facility is clean and modern. Employees have been consistent and have been with Tiffany for a very long time. That says a lot in itself. I highlight recommend this business.
Quentin Collier9/3/2016
great staff, always friendly and attentive. ocean spa is what i usually go with at $52, definitely worth the money!!
Monica B.
Sterling, VA
3/30/2015
I really like this place. I've been there many times to get a pedicure, a few times for a manicure. I really like the spa experience, the water is always warm as well as the ladies who pamper my feet. It's almost sandal season so I went in for a pedicure recently and they had a new high end line of pedicure options (yes they are a bit more expensive). I was very pleased, my legs and feet feel rejuvenated-now if only the weather would cooperate!
M M.
Sterling, VA
3/2/2015
Super awesome! I have my nails, toes and waxing done here. Everyone does a really great job--Amy and Lilly are particularly great on the nail work and Amy is FANTASTIC at the waxing. As pain-free as a Brazilian can be...
Tanya B.
Centreville, VA
3/14/2016
Love this nail salon. Just moved here a few months ago and have tried others in area. This is by far the best and cleanest (probably not the cheapest though). They take extra care to be sanitary including a new liner in the pedi bowl every time. Nice touches throughout. Love Lauren! Nails have not lifted which I have found with many other salons. Owner is very friendly and walks around helping techs when needed and offering water, etc to customers. Will continue to return to this salon for nails services.
Alisha H.
Oceanside, CA
2/10/2016
So I am very picky when it comes to nail salon
Robin P.
South Orange, NJ
3/13/2016
So I am very picky when it comes to nail salons. I've heard about this place and always wanted to try it out. I came in on a early afternoon and luckily they were able to fit us in right away. Although their prices are on the higher side the quality of service is great. I got the deluxe pedicure and a gel manicure. Totally worth it, they take there time and really cater to your needs. I am 7 months pregnant and the woman rubbed my feet a little longer which I really appreciated. They offered me a cold beverage, and I got a much needed me day. I would definitely Come back again and indulge in their amazing services. Ask for vien she's the best!
Courtney B.
Potomac Falls, VA
9/1/2015
This is my go to nail salon. It only took me like 7 tries to find the best place in the area, but I think I have succeeded. This place is always clean, I can pretty much always walk in or book an appointment and not have to wait long. They have a wide selection of nail polishes, as well as skilled staff. I haven't yet had an issue with a mani or pedi not lasting and their prices compliment their abilities. Ten times out of ten I would pick this place, even if they upped their prices!
Keri M.
Sterling, VA
10/21/2015
I really enjoy this nail salon and come here regularly. They are consistent and helpful and recently upgraded all of their pedicure stations.
Keep up the great work! I always look forward to a good mani/pedi.
Rhonda B.
Dallas, TX
6/10/2016
I just left and I have to say, I absolutely LOVE the work Tiffany did on my nails. I had my nails done a week ago at a different salon last Saturday and hated the job they did. LESSON LEARNED! Tiffany has won me over, she is kind, very personable, fun and friendly. In fact everyone was very kind and friendly.
Gabriela W.
San Francisco, CA
12/30/2015
Adele worthy nails!! And took me right in with no appointment very impressed in service and most of all quality of work!
Tiffany T.
Philadelphia, PA
11/19/2015
I have been here a few times and all of my experiences have been great. I'm not one to get fake nails but I come to get my nails painted (only$8) and the occasional pedicure ($32). This is the first place I have been to that do hot wax treatments on your feet, and let me tell you, it feels SO great! Massage chairs and drinks are offered to you and everyone is friendly and helpful.

I highly recommend this place!

Tina did a great job!
Jennifer R.
Sterling, VA
9/12/2016
First time in this nice salon. Very clean and quiet atmosphere. Went in early on a Monday and they took me in right away. Vy, the nail tech was very friendly and efficient.
I was very happy with the service, the tech took her time on my nails and the gel manicure. Very detailed and made sure I was happy with it all.
D A.
Sterling, VA
8/17/2014
My favorite nail salon in Sterling/Potomac Falls. I've been getting my nails done here for about two years now and I have yet to have a negative experience. Clean facility, friendly technicians, and relatively quiet atmosphere. Week-ends are always busy so appointments are preferred and easy to make.
Lisa S.
Sterling, VA
11/7/2014
I've been coming here for 15 years and I've never had a single problem. They are under new management but the technicians are all the same. The shop is having a bit of freshening up so it is light and cheery. I've tried other places when I've traveled but it just isn't worth it. No one does a better job than these gals. This is the only place I'll go.
One V.
Manassas, VA
10/22/2014
This is my favorite nail salon because they treat you like a spa even if you're just getting a small service done. On Mother's Day they gave out roses to everyone. They always offer beverages and even robes if you need it. It's a great experience for pedicures especially. My waxer was even gentle!
Erin Y.
Sterling, VA
4/18/2014
I have been coming here since it opened, as well as the other location here in Sterling. The service is wonderful and is consistent. I have to say I like everyone that has done my manicures and pedicures, and especially like Henry. Today he performed these services and was really impressed with the results, as I asked for a design to be created on some nails. He painted beautiful bows on my ring fingers and toes. I highly recommend Tiffany's!
Kim H.
Falls Church, VA
12/3/2011
The pedicures are a tad bit on the expensive side ($32) but you are getting top notch service. They offer free beverages (including wine!) while you get your nails done. The technician was very thorough and did not rush through the pedicure. They even make you dip your feet in hot wax and wrap them in plastic bags! Soooo nice, your feet will feel so so so soft. For an additional $20 you can get a 20 minute foot/leg massage. I will back!
Laura W.
Rockville, MD
3/29/2014
I just moved to Sterling and although I don't get my nails done often, I was hoping to find a local nail salon. Thankfully I tried Nails by Tiffany's and can't see myself going anywhere else.

The salon is beautiful, has a great calm atmosphere, is very clean, and everyone is very friendly, nice and efficient. I was paired with Vi, who is an absolute doll and so much fun to talk to. She's also a perfectionist and does an amazing French manicure. Another thing I enjoyed about this salon was that no one tried to push additional services on me.

I'm so glad I stumbled upon this salon and will definitely be going back!
Stacy B.
Reston, VA
12/28/2011
I am very happy to be writing this review! After years and years of searching for the perfect 'casual' nail/waxing salon that is clean, modern, and most importantly - serves wine....I found finally found it. Nails by Tiffany served up just what I have been looking for and then some.

While there are times when I go to the traditional day spas for ambiance, pampering, wine, etc., on a much more regular basis I just need a simple polish change, brow waxing, etc. but I also enjoy being pampered and not herded like a cow in and out of there. And, I need wine - it is a requirement!

I stopped into Tiffany's one day while I was in the Sterling area. The ambiance is so modern with big leather chairs, wonderful lighting, and very nice art. I was quickly taken back for a brow and lip waxing by the nicest young lady. As I walked back, they asked if I wanted a drink and to my surprise there was a selection of wine (oh yeah, water, coffee, and tea as well ;-). After my waxing I had a pedicure and she did an awesome job. They have about 12 chairs (maybe more) and lots of space so you don't feel like you are sitting on top of the person next to you.

They are not as cheap as your typical strip mall nail joint, but my waxing was comparable to what I usually pay ($12 for brow and $8 for lip). The spa pedicures were a little on the high side, starting at $32. The place I usually go only charges $28 for this but hey, I'll pay a few more bucks for unlimited wine!

I hope you will give Tiffany's a try the next time you are in Sterling. They are located right by Giant in the Home Depot/Marshalls shopping center.
Jen K.
Sterling, VA
12/31/2013
I've been going to Tiffany's for over 10 years and have never had a bad experience. Now my girls go and get pampered with me as well!
Whitney C.
Sterling, VA
9/24/2013
Lets just say, I could go on and on about how much I love this salon. I can be a bit of a perfectionist, and will often travel an ungodly distance for good service if I have to. Luckily, I no longer need to. I discovered Nails by Tiffany about a year ago when I moved to Sterling, and after reading all the wonderful reviews on Yelp, decided to make a trip in.
Their gel manicures are absolutely fab. I will say though, that I stick to OPI brand only, because I've learned from experience that some of the other brands don't always last the two weeks that it should. The pedicures are a bit on the "pricier" side in comparison to other local salons, however in my opinion, it's well worth the extra couple of bucks. How many other salons include a paraffin wax treatment in a basic pedicure (and manicure) and do not charge extra?
The staff is always super friendly, and the Manager is a hoot! I've finally convinced my fiance to join me when I get a pedicure and they all know him by name. The last time we were in the salon, they overheard that it was my birthday and the Manager disappeared, then reappeared with a beer for my fiance and a cupcake (with a candle) for me! Now if that isn't good customer service, I don't know what is.
C K.
Northern, VA
2/13/2012
I've gone here for a pedicure and eyebrow wax. Pleasant, friendly service. Clean salon with nice decor. As some of the other reviewers said, the pedicure was a little pricey. I've been in 3 times for eyebrow wax, happy with the results and only $10.
Be sure to bring cash for tip, they do not allow you to put it on the card.
Laura R.
Sterling, VA
4/9/2013
I don't get my nails done often, but when I went here, they did an amazing job. I will gladly come back.
Virginia W.
Richmond, VA
7/24/2012
I have went here twice and received the Spa Pedicure and Spa Gel Nail Manicure. Each time I went, I never had to wait. Mind you I usually went during the day around 10am. The atmosphere is very clean, professional and calming. I actually enjoyed a glass of wine during my services and a foot and hand massage. Great place to get away for an hour. My favorite gel color is number 63; its a cool pink watermelon color!
Lisa H.
Sterling, VA
11/24/2013
I have been going to this salon for a over a year now. I admit, I have tried a few salons in the area that have gotten high reviews. Sorry, I was not at all impressed with their customer service, the way my nails or toes looked, the shop and clientele. I have found a fantastic technician, Henry. He is amazing. I have gotten compliments each time I have gotten my nails done and I do get the gel manicure. Sorry,but if you do pay for a regular manicure, please don't expect it to last long no matter who you get or where you go. WE are humans, we use our hands. Although, I find the technicians at Nails at Tiffany to all be very courteous and helpful. I have found that Henry is very meticulous and does fantastic work. The shop is always clean. They always offer the clients something to drink and if you are not satisfied that are always there to assist. They will not talk you up either. Another place tried to talk me into a gel pedicure and of course, technicians here said, "why".
1
1
Stay Connected
Sign up to get interesting news and updates delivered to your inbox.
Notify
facebook
googleplus
yelp
top